Matt Parry To Guest In Caterham Superlight R300 Race

Reigning McLaren Autosport BRDC Award winner, Matt Parry, will race as a guest driver in the Caterham Superlight R300 Championship at Donington Park on 10th and 11th May 2014.

Matt Parry To Guest In Caterham Superlight R300 Race

The rising star, aged 20, joins a long list of motorsport talent also named Young Driver of the Year by the UK’s leading weekly motorsport glossy, Autosport. Previous winners include David Coulthard, Jenson Button and Paul di Resta.

Parry is in his fourth year with Caterham F1 Team’s driver development programme and currently drives in the Formula Renault Euro Cup for Fortec Motorsport and, despite his rookie status, was recently awarded the NEC Northern European title.

Speaking about the forthcoming race meeting, Parry said: “I went to Donington last year as a spectator to watch the R300 championship and loved it; I really wanted to take part so, when I was invited to take the guest seat at Donington this year, I absolutely jumped at the chance. I’ve driven a Caterham Seven once before; it’s a sportscar unlike any other and an experience you can’t easily forget so I can’t wait to get behind the wheel of the Superlight R300 and put it through its paces.”

Matthew Parry

The Superlight R300 championship was launched in 2009 and is now Caterham’s flagship race series. It takes on the Caterham philosophy shared by all of the brand’s race championships; accessible fun. The R300 is the fifth and ultimate level of Caterham’s motorsport ‘ladder’ and provides a significant step up in performance, whilst maintaining the durability and low running costs enjoyed in the lower powered series.

The full Caterham Motorsport 2014 calendar can be viewed at:


Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>